DukeOfCeleriac

By DukeOfCeleriac

Home.

As my time in Edinburgh is sadly drawing to an end, I can feel myself becoming more and more reluctant to leave. Never more so than today on my way to the train station to to get the train home for the weekend, I felt a strange feeling to be leaving this city I’ve grown to love. I’ll be back Tuesday but that feels so long away, this is only a practice run - I have no idea what it’ll feel like in June when I leave for good.

Despite this, today’s been another good day. JD and I had our usual morning routine - early wake up and a good breakfast - a nice slow start before her busy Thursday got into full swing. I then set off, rather unenthusiastically, to the library. Which was eerily empty, seems everyone’s making the most of the time off and gone home (or having a lie in). Revision is going well, and I’m slowly getting on with it - made all the better by taking breaks to plan our trip to Barcelona. It’s all becoming very very REAL, and I can’t wait!!!

After the library I came out to find a little surprise which put a big smile on my face. It reminded me how happy I am with my life right now. When I returned to the flat, to pack a bag for the weekend, a flat mate had just got back from his trip home, so we had a good catchup, and then next thing I knew it was 6pm and I had to leave too!

Tomorrow I’m going into my old school to give a presentation about life at University and studying maths at a higher level, I’m a wee bit nervous, but it can’t be as daunting as my dissertation talk, can it? How scary can a bunch of 16 year olds be? I’m sure I’ll find out. Then I have a good weekend of catching up with the parents, and a job interview Monday for a summer job, so it’s looking like a busy one.

See you Tuesday Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.