lovelife209

By mindful_life

Books, blogging and butteries?

Today I am ending the day pretty exhausted. I don't really know why, but I have been feeling quite tired over these last couple of weeks.

Nonetheless I got up at 5.30 to run and goodness me it was a shock to the system! I ran 7 miles in the frosty chill and headed home to get ready for work and get the children up and ready for their holiday club.

I met with a very interesting gentleman today to discuss literary and we ended up talking about my writing. He used to review books for a living and explained to me that now publishers look for writers by scouring blogs. I do not have a blog and I don't know anything about how to make one, so I need to investigate! He also suggested that if I want to know if my writing is any good, I should ask someone to read it that doesn't know me and therefore isn't emotionally connected.  If anyone is interested - do let me know! We also ended up discussing music, and he said he would like to book me for an event in January next year as a soloist!

After work, I collected the children and headed up, feeling very tired.  My son went off to land training, with my husband and I headed to the shops to get a few bits we needed.  My daughter came with me and saw lots of things that she is keen on getting for her bedroom. She is in the process of personalising it a little and we ended up buying some fairy lights, which she has wanted for ages. We also saw this lovely picture of butterflies... 

I have squeezed in a little bit of writing this evening and am keen to get on with it! I just need to cook dinner for everyone and then I think I may crash! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.