lovelife209

By mindful_life

Blip Meet

Despite being tired I work early and ran, but I did cut it short and did 5 miles before heading into work.  I had a very busy day today - in my job Fridays are usually always busy but today was the busiest I have had in a while! I did however have a lovely blip meet to look forward to with Mrs HCB where we enjoyed coffee, lunch and a good natter! She told me all about her work at the radio, which she often blips about and I told her more about my mindfulness presentation and my chat yesterday with a very interesting chap. Mrs HCB also gave me some advice on blogging (see my blip yesterday).

An hour is never long enough when we get together and so we both said we need to meet again soon. The afternoon passed in a busy haze and I arrived home to an empty house - my daughter at gymnastics and my son at swimming.

Still feeling very tired, I changed into my PJs as soon as I got home and I intend sitting until dinner time and get some sleep. 

Today's quote:
"Never let your memories be greater than your dreams." Doug Ivester

I love this quote and has been rather poignant to me. I have been thinking a lot about my next book, and have made progress over the last few weeks and recently have been spurred on when I have received lovely feedback from people who have read my first. I remember the sheer delight and sense of achievement I felt when I finished my novel and when I first 'put it out there' for the world to see. Those memories are wonderful, but now I need to look ahead to more writing achievements.  The writer I met yesterday asked me why I write and I simply said "because I enjoy it". In his opinion, there is no better reason. He said that people who write to be successful, or to be famous, do it for the wrong reasons. So, I go forth with gusto - I will finish my next book and dream that this time I will be published.. instead of being 'self-published.' To dreams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.