dreaming

By dreaming

It's coming

There are portents of Easter all around the building, and today I spotted this scene outside an apartment down the hall on my floor.  I love the bright colors.

Today was a running-around-doing-errands day.  First to get some lab work done for a doctor's visit next week, then putting gas in the car, then shopping at Trader Joe's where I spent a fortune and stocked up on everything because staying home with the intestinal bug - much better now - made me run out of so many necessities, such as eggs, bread, meat...  I decided to put off doing the taxes until tomorrow.

On Tuesday evenings there is always a showing of some Christian film for those with a religious bent.  A notice on the bulletin board has announced that next Tuesday's film will be The Passion of the Christ, a viciously antisemitic movie that was originally marketed by Jew-baiting.  I have to admit I'm very upset about the insensitivity of this in what is normally a tolerant environment here.  It takes so little to spark antisemitism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.