Backlit punga

I thought I had my blip until I hung some washing out late this afternoon. The sun dipped under clouds and illuminated the pungas.

I started work early and packed a number of errands in after work. I still forgot to buy cat meat. Sorry Jasper.

I saw my garden designer and we talked about where the big pot will live. I'll probably shift some garden art Dad made me so the pot can live there. But nothing shifts until we've worked it out.

We decided on a plant to go in the pot. Happily it was modestly priced and even cheaper in the sale. It's structural and has a Japanese feel to it even though it's Australian. It reminds me of Mum's ikebana era. I like the connections and it will be lovely to look out on.

I confess that I have a few more plants to plant this weekend. In my defence 4 are replacements for ones that aren't doing so well. I have no defense for the others ;-)

In my work world a colleague and had an online meeting with a vendor in the US. That will help with some work next week. I left work with next week planned and sorted.

Today's gratitude: For the electric blanket that is now on my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.