Incredibish

By Incredibish

The day after yesterday

The title relates to an upload error that left yesterday's blip without a thumbnail. It wouldn't put one up despite me deleting it and re-uploading, and the upshot is I don't think anyone saw it. That's a shame because, if I say so myself, it was a very nice shot of the new baby lemurs at Bristol Zoo. Do check it out.

Today was nice and sunny, but because the whole road is now impassable due to resurfacing works I've been stuck close to home. I'm hopeful that the weekend whistle will blow soon, because in a couple of hours I'm supposed to be in the West Midlands for the Annual General Meeting of The Druid Network (registered charity in England and Wales 1138265).

So a sunny walk and here is the newly painted side of one of our three pubs. This one has converted to a micro-pub (what I image was once called a drinking room), so we now have one pub and two micro-pubs. Even so, it's good to have kept all three in one form or another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.