Sue

This is Sue. For the past dozen or so years she has been my boss for my OU tutoring work (I have other bosses for other bits of work - it's very confusing). Sue retired in March and I took her job. Today we met in East Grinstead, a handful of the people she has managed during her time as a staff tutor, and we drank tea or coffee and ate cake and had a chat and a laugh. For some of us it was a chance to meet colleagues we've spoken to online but never met, for others it was meeting friends who have worked together for the last 20 years. I'll now be managing all bar one of the people there so it was a chance to have a chat about their work and the soft stuff that we can't always do on the phone or by email. It was lovely and we suggested doing it every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.