Print Boxes

I wanted a print box to store some of my large collection of mounted photographic prints - and I ended up buying 15!

In past years I have bought print boxes at the Photography Show but, unfortunately, Nomad (the company who make the boxes) decided this year that it was not financially viable for them to take a stand.  I looked at buying a box directly from them via their web site, but the cost of delivery was about 40% of the cost of a box.

However, Nomad themselves suggested I should check whether anyone at my club would be interested in sharing the delivery costs, so I made an enquiry one club night and was besieged by members wanting boxes.  I coordinated the order and they have arrived and are now sitting in my hallway.  One member came and collected a few this afternoon; the rest I shall take to the club on Monday evening.

A win all round - my share of the delivery was less than £1 - I'm happy with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.