Memories

An "at home" day today. 

Sorted out the scanning function this morning on a (fairly) new multifunction printer (it wasn't as straightforward as I had expected it to be). 

Lunch in the garden.  It wasn't as warm today and, soon after we came in, it started raining.  There was quite a heavy and prolonged shower which was probably good for the garden.

I spent some time this afternoon continuing a task which I started many months ago, but which I haven't found much time to complete.  One advantage of this lockdown is that time is in plentiful supply.  So I transferred some more family videos from old VHS tapes to digital, before the tapes disintegrate, or the transport on my VCR seizes up.  There are some wonderful memories there.

Perhaps not a special day for Easter, but useful and productive, finished off with a lengthy Skype conversation with our son - and a piece of my wife's excellent home-made Simnel cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.