New walk

We have lived here well over 33 years, but it has taken a Pandemic to introduce us to an attractive walking area a short distance from our house.

I was aware of this area: it is opposite the building (seen in the background) where I used to have an office. When I have visited it before it has been very wet and muddy and on my initial walks it appeared to be quite a small area, closely bound by surrounding roads.

Well, this morning we decided to get out fairly early in the lovely sunshine and chose to investigate this area further.  It turned out to be a very large area with open fields and wooded sections, offering plenty of attractive walking.  We were the only people there without a dog (or children) and it was easy to keep a distance from those other few walkers.  Given that it is so close to home and offers a very pleasant alternative to our regular walk through the park, I think we shall be visiting it again many times.

I wasn't so inspired photographically, but maybe I will find suitable subjects for my camera as I get to know the area better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.