The Letter

Today I had to write a letter to a friend..it was either that or a phone call.
Probably best I wrote the letter......it/I could of created some serious consequences. I am often known for opening my mouth to change feet...to be a bit more gentle on myself I tend to think that I am honest and I tell it like it is....and folk dont often like that...and .....of course I am well aware that it is the truth according to Gitama......which is always right ;-)))))))))hahahahaha.

I was a bit fuming and needed to calm down...so I thought I would make it into something else...get it off my chest in a creative way.....much more productive methinks.

“This being human is a guest house. Every morning is a new arrival. A joy, a depression, a meanness, some momentary awareness comes as an unexpected visitor...Welcome and entertain them all. Treat each guest honorably. The dark thought, the shame, the malice, meet them at the door laughing, and invite them in. Be grateful for whoever comes, because each has been sent as a guide from beyond.
-Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.