Kipsie

By Kipsie

When it's hot & smelly ..............

you know it's going to be good stuff. How mean, so close, just across the lane from the allotment site early this morning, what I would'nt give for a trailer load of this well rotted farmyard manure. Just imagine how happy my plants would be. Silly but true. It's a gardener "thing" It was very chilly up there this morning, & although I had told hubby I would'nt go up there today,  I had forgotten to water in everything I planted yesterday so it was only a quick visit.... honest :) Very pleased with the results of the last two days. Itching to get back and do the last bit of weed clearing. Tiz quite addictive. Maybe tomorrow morning.

I did my own bit for the ever growing compost heaps on my plot yesterday ... Urine is a great activator apparently, I'm sure I'd read it somewhere so after drinking  much coffee & water while working yesterday I naturally, s'cuse the pun, needed to relieve myself. I won't bore you with all the details. Will it work???? I've just done a quick Google & there are lots of those in favour.


I'm well ahead of myself, I'm normally doing my blip while making dinner. Have a great weekend fellow blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.