Kipsie

By Kipsie

The mystery unfolds ...........

First the stems, then leaves, next a bright yellow bud appears, & finally this bloom. One of the few plants I did'nt put in the garden so I was interested to see what colour it would be, yellow is good but I was'nt planning on white in the back garden so there could be a move to the front garden later in the year. It's a beauty nevertheless, and five more to come. I see a face as well, do you? I see an animated bird with very long fluttery eyelashes .. Okay, just humour me. LOL!!!

I've been on the allotment ALL day again. Plenty of activity from other folks today. I had a visitor, a visitor with a very smart camera with a HUGE lens. :)  Twaz Cassiesmum, she brought a lovely new plant for the garden, a gorgeous dark blue Salvia, some clumps of ornamental grasses from her own garden & a little snackette for us to munch on while we caught up in the sunshine.  My fuel for the rest of the afternoon. Today I've been cutting nice sharp edges to the vegetable beds, removing the dreaded bind weed, of which I have far more than I would like. I've planted broad bean plants that I started in the greenhouse, not in a very straight line, which is a tad annoying because I thought I'd mastered the planting.  Young gooseberry bushes are in, plus a decent row of rhubarb, crowns that I found on the rubbish heap that I split. They might not come to anything, but there again they might, & another plot neighbour just offered me the possibility of more rhubarb crowns that they are splitting well, I'm not going to refuse, I've got the space on my plot.

Time to start dinner ..  Fish & chips last night were a perfect solution to dinner, plus a mazarin cake. They are rather yummy. Thank goodness I put most of them in the freezer.

p.s Forgot to mention ... I found the cutlery "tray"  in the dishwasher on the last evening as I was emptying it before I departed. I'll know for next time. One less challenge.

Thank you to Biker Bear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.