I found a use for a piece of frayed fabric & stick

I came across while cleaning up my allotment plot backalong. It's made a marker for a sage seedling that nearly went in the weed bin. An early start on the plot this morning .. Oh, I do love the morning. Only me up on the site for the first couple of hours. I filled the water butts by my shed from the mains supply, it's a bit of a trek to & fro but makes it more convenient for watering my plot, especially when others are watering from the same supply. A row of carrots, & 1/2row white radish, plus 2 short rows of peas in one of the new beds, all sown today. I hope they  love it so much that they bear lots of pods. I love fresh peas straight from the pod.
Roast lamb with homegrown leeks, & wonky parsnips plus the usual veggies tonight.
TV viewing .. Race Across The World, The Nest, & now for what is probably the 3rd, possibly the 4th time, we are watching Pretty Woman.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.