Who's idea was it to get Mum a jigsaw

Ah yes! Mine! It might just as well be mono, there are 1000 pieces, & they all look very similar. Next time, if there IS indeed a next time, I'll look for a pretty chocolate box cottage with roses around the door, & a bright blue sky. Thank goodness it came from the village jigsaw library, & not purchased.

Two loads of washing done, then it rained, or was it sleet??? It was flippin' cold whatever it was. I left it out the weather forecast was more favourable for the afternoon.I walked up to town to get the newspaper. Queues outside the Turkish barber's shop, 2 customers in the new today barbers shop along the road. Business was brisk. :-)  I walked up to the plot. I needed to  do the calculations, making sure I grow the correct number of plants for blocks/beds/rows. Brought back a couple of bits for Mum's freshly planted sempervivum pots. I did a bit of housework. Shampooed the chickens, titivated the jade plants on the kitchen windowsill, including the beauty rescued from Jorgiesmum 's wheelie bin a couple of years back. Moved a coupe of plants in from the greenhouse to bring on. Lunchtime.
Hubby was meeting a friend outside the Claycutter's for a beer & catch up so I dropped off at the village library, picked up four books including The Railway Man, & The Tattooist of Auschwitz. Then down to Mum's. I'd rung ahead and told her to get the jigsaw puzzle ready for some action. A little progress was made ... The jigsaw title is Recycling .... "Which bin does cardboard go in Mum?"

Back home I rustled up a big pot of Spag Bol sauce, enough for dinner tonight plus a freezer fill.

The birds, sparrows probably, possibly blackbirds, have been in the greenhouse and scratched about in the overwintering Jacobinia pots, scattering the soil all over the greenhouse floor. Little rascals!!! And there was me worried about the resident mice. :-D

Thanks to claire aka random_angel for hosting Mono Monday and setting the challenge 'Wacky'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.