Greenfinch

Went across to see Mum and Dad. It's Mum's birthday next week, so I took a present I'd bought in Brikama Craft Market in The Gambia - a large oval wooden bowl with hand carvings on the side. It's absolutely gorgeous and she was delighted with it. Its a real statement piece. The quality of the wood carvings there were inspirational. I'd be half tempted to buy the whole place and set up shop in London's west end selling it....

I'd taken all three offspring, who were given Easter gifts. My mother really spoiled them. She'd bought venison sausages for the eldest, tuna for my daughter and did bacon sandwiches for my youngest. But then she spoiled me too - surprising me with a pair of antique Rennie Mackintosh earrings, which I completely adore. That was so sweet, and completely unnecessary.

The Greenfinch was on their balcony. They have taken the bird feeders down today for the summer, but the birds hadn't quite cottoned on yet. I took them a new bird feeder, as some of the old ones were beyond repair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.