A time for everything

By turnx3

A beautiful place to sit

I had some pictures come up on my Facebook feed this morning of Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum, and the lady, a local blogger, was saying how magnificent it is looking at present. It was a beautiful warm day (I guess you’d say hot by English standards!) though with more clouds than sun, but knowing we are likely to have some storms tonight into tomorrow morning, I thought I should go this afternoon, before wind and rain bring a lot of the blossom down. I went on my own, since Roger was busy on his computer, and later went for a bike ride. I didn’t really get any serious exercise on my walk, it was more of a wander, letting myself be guided by the blossoming trees and shrubs, rather than following a particular route like I usually do. There was fresh beauty around almost every corner, and it’s such a vast area, I only covered a small part of it. I was so tempted to do a collage, but I’ve done several lately, and I try not to do too many - a hang over maybe from the earlier Blip days of only posting a single photograph! So instead, I have put several more in as extras. There were a number of other people out taking photographs too - mainly on their phones, though I did meet one young lady photographer, with a camera, and we chatted for a while - she told me she had left work early so she could down there.
It was a slow drive home, so there was just time to fix a quick dinner, before going out to handbells and choir practice. Handbell practice was in the sanctuary this evening, since we are playing in service on Sunday, and things always feel different up there. One of the pieces is also with piano, so we’re able to practice with Tom, our pianist and organist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.