A time for everything

By turnx3

Rocky stream bed

Saturday
It was a cool start, so we delayed our bike ride until after lunch. Roger kindly did the grocery shopping for us in the morning, while I did some housework, and did some of my Duolingo Italian - we’re quite a linguistic household at present, Laura is studying Arabic, Roger is studying German, and me Italian!
We had been planning to start from Kings Mills today, but Roger missed the turning, so we continued up to South Lebanon. I managed a new record for the year so far - 20 miles return  - and so did Laura, which was quite an achievement for her especially, since she hasn’t done much cycling in recent years! Roger, as usual, did an extra 2 miles! I’ve posted quite a few wildflowers lately, so I decided on a different subject today - one of the tributary streams flowing into the Little Miami River.
I’ve also caught up on the last couple of days, so you may like to scroll back to see those too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.