Alice C.'s beautiful tree flowers

I bumped into Alice on the High Street this morning, carrying her fresh chard bought at the Farmer's Market. It looked wonderfully fresh! We met when I was a town councillor and Alice continues to serve her community diligently.

She invited me to come back to her house for coffee, which was only a very short walk away. She had told me about some pretty flowers on a tree in her garden some weeks ago, and today they had already started to 'go over'. But I still thought they were pretty enough for a blip. The wind was quite strong so I wasn't sure I could get a sharp image.

I also had a message this morning from Pip that his wife Mary, who died recently, had an obituary in The Guardian today, written by her very dear and close friend Mark Ellen. He had given an eulogy for Mary at her memorial service a couple of weeks ago, which was both sad and hilarious, the latter being a talent that Mary had in bucketfuls.
You can read the obituary here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.