Tulip 'Brown sugar', with thanks to Chris F.

I've been sitting with my hard drives trying to find why I've been having error messages which were preventing me from backing up my Lightroom library. After a variety of procedures I've sorted the problem out but it does make me slightly worried about the stability of the back-ups. Luckily this was a second back-up drive which does make me thankful that I chose to have duplicates.

As I waited for the tests, and then the 'First Aid' to finish, I spotted this tulip in a massive terracotta pot outside the back door. It is another of the surprise bulbs that have merged from the pot which I bought from Chris F. at the Minchinhampton Country Market last December. It has been such a good purchase, which I gave to Helena for Christmas, but I've enjoyed it just as much. Another pretty and unusual daffodil has also just emerged so I'm sure I'll blip that in the next week as I want to record all these bulb flowers in their planned sequence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.