Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Just Smile

Still smiling from yesterday.

I was thinking of going to the RHS Show in Cardiff, but as my white blood cell count is down they wanted me to avoid large gatherings where I might pick up a cold or cough.

I did venture out to Swansea and bought some new books from new authors.

There was a young girl in there and she was wondering what was in a certain part of the shop.  One of the staff replied that there was a dragon there.  The young girl clearly had an inquisitive mind as her next question was what did the dragon eat?  She'll go far in the world.  And well done to that staff member, as the young girl's eyes lit up when she heard there was a dragon, she'll probably not forget that trip to the bookshop and maybe inspired her to read more about dragons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.