A little productive

I was up just after 9 am and had a coffee while wondering where I would start tidying! The flat looks like a bomb site and I am hating it.
But I also hate tidying .... :(
I started in the kitchen until Neil got up. We continued a while, then went out for some coffee and brunch. We ended up at William as Comet pieces was packed.
We used the time there trying to plan the next trips.
Neil is going to Rio for work in June and I plan to come with him. Will only be 10 days, but the flights are cheap and the hotel is paid for. 10 days Copacabana is a nice outlook :)

But then we need to get to Berlin as well, and business trips for both of us are coming too.
After an hour or so checking potential flight options partly combined with upcoming business trips I was totally confused! 
But for Rio we have the dates fixed at least.

We left the Cafe only after 5 pm and walked through the Botanical Garden and visited the Kibble Palace. I have not been in for ages and it was beautiful!!!
They closed at 6 pm and we walked to Waitrose, discussing if we are going to cook some proper food tonight or leave that for tomorrow.
We got the ingredients for one easy and very tasty dish and will probably make it tomorrow.

Back home now and sorting a bit more.
The rest needs done tomorrow.

Blip is taken inside the Kibble Palace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.