The 606

Amazing gig at the 606, it was Beverley Skeete’s night with guest vocalists Kevin Leo and I and an incredible 4 piece band, I got down there at 4 pm, Max came with me which was great, I had a chance to run through my six solo songs with the band, then when the other vocalists arrived we ran through theirs and all the backing vocal parts. Rachael and Kevin, Sally and Rick and Barbara came down for dinner to watch the band and really loved it.

Photo by Max.

It was incredible working with two such brilliant singers and such a great band, I must do it more!

For the record my songs were

Night and day
In the shoes
Use me
Always there
Natural woman
And a great new version of When You touch Me, we did it in a kind of bluesy Sheryl Crow style.

This morning I went to WW and I lost another half pound - 27 in all.

It was my lovely neighbour Jim’s funeral today, I’m sure I would’ve been welcome but I wasn’t actually invited but it’s just as well because this show has been in the diary for ages and I couldn’t have gone. Jeanette, Erin’s mum went, Jim caught what they thought was the flu but was a rare infection and five weeks later he was dead, he leaves his wife and two daughters who are 16 and 14, it’s horrendous. It’s really shaken everybody up, he was only 52.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.