snailspace

By snailspace

Hi, right back at you

Out on our morning walk today we received an unexpected greeting.

Hello, to you too, whoever you are.

This afternoon we went out and brought home a rug for the living room. Things are starting to feel a little more homely. Mr L has been busy upstairs, tidying the "back bedroom" (not really suited to being a bedroom) in readiness for building (and then housing) a new computer. I shall soon be able to edit my Raw files :-)

The computer bts are being delivered tomorrow and Tuesday and Wednesday and  Thursday - so long walks together are off the agenda this week.

I am playing with the sous-vide wand again today, having another go at Pork Fillet but at a lower temperature/longer time setting. 

Tomorrow I hope to deploy the wand again and to make up some jars of confit garlic. Yum. It's finding the time to peel that quantity of garlic that is my problem. I  need to get up earlier and attack my day. I am nt very good at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.