Displaying Robin

This is definitely not the best quality photo I have taken today but it shows behaviour that I've not seen before, so it had to be my blip! I assume this is either territorial or courtship behaviour, as there were two other robins nearby. He kept me entertained whilst I wait for a kingfisher to arrive :)

There are bullfinches (don't know when I last saw one of those!), a singing wren, a great tit, a kingfisher, another robin and a chaffinch in flight - all in extras. And a little egret in my b&w journal!

And no - I didn't spend all day at the river, although I was there by 6.30am and left again at 9am so that I could go home to shower and eat porridge before going to church. Then a spontaneous invite out to enjoy a Sunday roast at a local eatery  - yum! (and great company, too!). I was home for a while during the afternoon but couldn't resist the temptation to try one more time for a kingfisher shot, so off I went to the river again. He posed just once and he  was lovely but is in extras as you've seen a few kingfisher images from me lately.....

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's great spotted woodpecker!


Have a great week!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.