Tulip

I don't have many tulips in the garden though I do grow them in pots. I'm just too lazy to dig the bulbs up every year so the ones which live in the garden have to be tough and happy to stay put spring after spring. Here is one such - about to open. It's been in the flower bed for years and is very reliable. There are others but I have far more snowdrops, daffodils, narcissus, muscari, bluebells etc. There are daffodils yet to open so they'll keep going for a while. The bluebells aren't ready despite the earlier than usual spring.

After a more sensible night's sleep I was out early again with the dogs. A great walk in the sun but still chilly in the stiff breeze. To my annoyance I'd forgotten to take my camera so no early morning blips of Stirling today.

I've added an extra of Flora - she (and I) cannot wait to get the cone off. Other suggestions such as a soft collar or a dog onesie haven't worked out as she is so determined to gnaw at her stitches. The cone is absolutely filthy as Flora uses it as a scoop to pick up all kinds of interesting objects when she's out on her walks. It's also quite dangerous. Not long to go now.

Meanwhile Cameraman is starting his journey back from Ashford where he's been for a few days visiting family and helping out. As long as LNER behaves he should be back about 18:30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.