"Trigger, Rowan - GET DOWN!"

The 3 Amigos insisted on coming to the supermarket with us this afternoon - my Editor needed to buy some wine and other goodies as she's hosting a meeting of the local women's group tomorrow evening (I'm so pleased that I'll be out at Camera Club...I think she is too!). The Amigos seem to reckon that they're very experienced wine connoisseurs so they thought their advice would be helpful.

I should never have allowed them to ride in the trolley though. Trigger wanted to "taste" the wine to make sure it was drinkable and Rowan decided to "help". Poor Kelso had to bark at them from below to behave themselves: eventually they did. But I think I might send them to bed without any tea tonight, for being so naughty. (Certainly no wine for them!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.