New (De)cafetière

Ever since our decafetière was recalled by Sainsbury's we have been on the lookout for a suitable replacement. 

While Mr Flum enjoyed the delights of B&Q I popped into TKMaxx, looking for a particular water bottle, having lost mine on the bus when returning from Cromarty. I was unusually successful, finding the bottle (last one on the shelf), as well as a pair of nice sunglasses to fit over my varifocals.

I also found this cafetière. I like the red colour, to distinguish it from the other, black one, used with regular caffeinated coffee. Henceforth it will be designated The Decafetière. (Bramble, however, was unimpressed).

Mr Flum, by contrast, did not find what he needed and has made a separate journey to another store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.