Mixed sort of day

... including the awful news about the Notre Dame. Such an historic icon in Paris.

I also lost a wisdom tooth. I wasn’t planning on that but went to the dentist for an 8am appointment to check a filling that I thought I had lost from a back molar. My wisdom tooth was moving causing trouble so she said it was best to come out. I also had the filling repaired so came home a bit shocked. And a lot poorer.

I didn’t feel like doing much so finished this book and did a row of crochet for my temperature blanket. The red tones depict the HOT summer we had. Tasmania in pale tones show how much cooler it was down there and now we’re back home it has warmed up a bit for our autumn.

The book was quite nice to read. It showed the strength and kindness in the characters and had a happy ending. Not full of swearing like the last one.

Now I might take Tom for a walk around the block as he missed his morning walk. He is getting old poor thing. Has lost weight and can’t jump up onto the bed any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.