Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

'Ear 'Ear

I was desperate to see the Van Gogh film At Eternity's Gate. It had been very well reviewed. It was indeed very good but not as mega as I was expecting. A great performance by William Defoe and funky cinema photography. But not quite adding up to the sum of its parts.

On the way I was following two climate change protestors, one of whom was carrying a flag on a long stick. Suddenly the banner blew away in the wind but she was oblivious and marched on with just the long pole on her shoulder. If only I had run on ahead and got a picture of them.
And then a bloke standing still doubled over in a semiconscious trance. Probably that drug that does that to people who adopt strange static contortions. Similarly, I didn't get a picture.

A brisk walk back to Holborn with a shot of lady with boots reading the evening paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.