Textures and Life

Best laid plans and all that. Set off for work early while it's not raining. The idea being that I can get a dry morning blip, order a couple more bits from Orinoco (Happy 500 Bootneck :o) ), and catch up on with my blipmates!

But you know it's all downhill when you're stood at a platform and your train turns up on time, except it's going the other way...

And when your actual train does turn up 30 minutes later, it terminates at an early stop so you have to get off and find another...

I'm not complaining - I can count on one hand the number of times my train's been late in 2012, but it always seems to happen when you really *do* want an early start.

So I did get a blip, I didn't catch up on your journals, I didn't get any more Christmas presents. But the world didn't end. (That's Friday isn't it?)

This is a bit of the entrance to the cathedral through the steps. I've always liked the stone and moss and colours that make it look like it's part of an ancient sunken city that's just been pulled from the sea. I like the fact that if the world did end on Friday, providing it wasnt anything sort of *explosive*, that this bit of stone would soon be bursting with life, lichen taking over as the air becomes clean, stone eventually crumbling as the strong tendrils find cavities and grow. If I look at this image I can imagine it like a time lapse.

Thank you for the brilliant response to my photo of last night. You're very good to me and I appreciate it more than my trite words can say :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.