A Teenager Comes To Visit!

Today was a major desk day and I managed to finish the main part of a big project I’ve been working on for several weeks. Hooray!  It was also a beautiful sunny day, so I got some washing out to dry - first time this season!

Just after lunchtime my very lovely neighbour Sophie called to ask if she could do some studying at my house because they have a big building project going on at their house and the builders were making a racket. She needed to escape to some peace and quiet. So over she came with a pile of books. Sophie is 15 and is doing her GCSE exams when she goes back to school after Easter. She studied hard for awhile, I finished my project, and then we had a cup of tea in the garden.

Sophie is a kindred spirit because she and I both LOVE the mustard-yellow colour - I have quite a bit of it in my home and also a few accessories to wear. Sophie and I both have the same mustard yellow Swedish Fjällräven ‘Arctic Fox’ backpack. And look at what lovely clothes she is wearing - even her black jeans have beautiful yellow flowers embroidered on them. I’m more than a little bit jealous! Of course I just HAD to serve her her tea in a matching yellow mug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.