Lockdown Day 23 - Making Tea

Yes, that’s a poinsettia! Yes, this is April, not December!

I love poinsettias but try as I might I can never get them to last very long. Until this one. I’m not sure why it’s lasting so well and even looking healthy. This window sill is in my kitchen and doesn’t get much sunlight as I keep the blinds down, though open, to be shielded a bit from the flats which are next door. Maybe the secret is to keep a poinsettia shaded? I have red accents in my kitchen which is why I have kept it there this time.

I also think it looks good with this picture and favourite quote from Eleanor Roosevelt. It sits right by the kettle. Something profound to reflect on when I’m making my frequent cups of tea throughout the day.

Anyway - I’m running out of inspiration for blips these days, hence so many flower shots from both inside and out. So I thought I’d boast a bit about my poinsettia. I wonder if I can make it last until NEXT Christmas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.