Lockdown Day 22 - Lilacs

I blipped these lilacs a few days ago before they were fully open. As I expected - it hasn’t taken long for them to open up more but I don’t think they’re fully open yet. I love them and they dominate all of one side of my garden and a little bit more at the back. My garden feels very fragrant.

It was a warmer day today, but still very chilly in the morning. I find I’m wearing my winter wardrobe in the morning and my summer wardrobe in the afternoon, which feels to me more like Colorado than England. No complaints - it’s easy to shift from winter to summer when I’m always at home!

I had a zoom meeting this morning with my small group from church, then spent much of the afternoon organising my garage a bit more and mowing the lawns. I find my days go by very quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.