in the morning light

I did not take many photos today as it was not long before the sun disappeared and we had a grey day again.It rained in the evening as well which is much needed.
I spotted the hare lit up by the early sunrays as it ran across the far field, squeezed under the wire fence into the field next to us and made it's way to the top having a quick look at the horses on the way.
The pheasant looked very handsome in his glowing bronze feathers, showing off to his,now three,lady friends.
We had a phone call from the Vincent Trust with some info about the Pine martens and,as we thought, best to leave them until they leave the Den which could be June/July or even later depending on when they were born.So as soon as they have gone we will need to block up any holes with something strong.The female can get through a hole that is 2 inches wide ! We've bought them a new den box so hopefully she'll like it and go there instead :)
Mike had a meeting with the Accountant  so I waited in the car. We then had to go to the bank in Inverness. I've been waiting for a new paying in book for Brownies but it had not arrived so I mentioned it to the mobile bank lady on Monday and she thought it may be in the Branch ,although I'm not quite sure if my Branch is Inverness or Dingwall ,but it was not there anyway.I also needed some statements as they are still not sending them to me , every time I go in they say they will 'sort it' but they never do and this has been going on for years !
Had a nice steak for dinner and watched some TV. Most go and see if there are any dolphins around tomorrow, spotted one with a fish yesterday ,through the telescope.
Mike’s mums op went well so hopefully on the road to recovery now !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.