Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Waterlily Mandala

My latest Mandala is finished. It's the largest one so far and I love the shapes representing petals and leaves. I changed the last two rows which I didn't like so much from the original pattern.
The little primula is from one of my plants in my window box and is still looking beautiful.

A Mandala Flower:
"Basically, the Flower represents the existence of all creation in the universe, thus making it a powerful symbol of enlightenment and greater spiritual growth. It represents the Tree of Life.
mandala (emphasis on first syllable; Sanskrit मण्डल, maṇḍala – literally "circle") is a spiritual and ritual symbol in the Indian religions of Hinduism and Buddhism, representing the universe."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.