DO I NEED TO APOLOGISE?

Well I might need to but I’m going to be a rebel today (“Just today?” I hear some of you sniggering!) and I’m not going to! You all know what day it is and I know that some of you enjoy hearing about the radio programme I am involved in on a Wednesday morning.

We had a great time this morning on our ”Girls About Town” radio show when the two hours went by, as it usually does, in a flash! 

Our guest this morning was Dona Bradley - an architectural illustrator - and what an interesting and inspiring lady she is. Here is a link to her website so you can look for yourself to see what that entails.  She has recently left a part time job to do her illustrating full time and is really enjoying it. If you want to hear her speaking passionately about what she does you can tune in again and listen to the show on Swindon 105.5 from 10 pm until midnight - UK time.  Of course, you can also hear Jo, who is wearing the beautiful bright green/turquoise heart necklace, Vikki, still looking brown, lovely and slim, and me chatting about lots of other things! 

Dona told us that there is a Urban Sketchers Facebook page (silly me - I thought Urban Sketchers were trainers to wear around town!) so I might even pop down to Coate Water, a country park near to where we live and see if I can Blip some of them doing their sketching on the first Saturday in May.

It’s amazing how quickly two hours goes when you are enjoying yourself - and this morning was no exception.  I have orders for three more pairs of fingerless gloves - Dona said they would be very handy when she is sketching outdoors, so I’d better get knitting.  Interestingly, because both Dona and Jo are artists, when I said I wasn’t artistic, I was shouted down - so I guess taking photographs and doing all the other things that I do does qualify me as being “sort of” artistic!  

I managed not only to get all my editing done last night, but I also commented and looked at quite a few Blips - but I was up until about 1.00 a.m., so think I had better have an earlier night tonight.  

I am away next week so you will have a week’s respite - but I’m sure I will find something interesting to Blip in North Yorkshire - watch this space.

“Whatever you do in life, 
     you can always do it 
          in an artistic way!” 
Mehmet Murat ildan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.