ABSTRACT THURSDAY

Another busy morning at the Radio Station - recording and editing more of my Street Challenges and enjoying chatting to some of the young men over there.  I also had my “Mrs. Mop” hat on this morning, as I had noticed yesterday that some of the desks in the recording studios needed a good clean, so took dusters and polish and did just that after clearing up in the kitchen and then making coffee for everyone.  I’m not complaining and I guess when one is a volunteer, it’s good to be able to turn your hand to anything - and very much like home, obviously the “dusting fairy” doesn’t call at the Radio Station either!

When I got home, I had very little time before I was due to go out and visit Jean and Bob, a couple who both used to work for the same firm of solicitors as me - and we had a very pleasant afternoon chatting about old times.  We were able to sit in the garden, because it was warm and sunny and Jean “twisted my arm” to eat some of her delicious scones with cream and jam - but please don’t tell Mr. HCB!

The theme for Abstract Thursday is “From a Different Viewpoint” so I have taken a view of the garden, with my painted fence, shepherd’s hooks and lanterns and faffed around with it to make it look more abstract - because I am also trying to cook our meal and we are out this evening for a Maundy Thursday service at Church.

When I left Jean and Bob, I went to a couple of streets to make some more recordings  but was jinxed - I had almost finished one when a diesel car came, stopped right next to me and left its engine running, then my phone pinged with a message, then the droning plane that often goes over seemed to settle right overhead, so I decided to give up and go home - there’s always another day!

A busy day, but at least I should be able to sit down this evening.  Hope you all have a good Easter and especially those of you who go out to work, I hope that you will have a relaxing time.  

“A person being “too busy” 
     is a myth.
People make time for the things
     that are really important to them!”
Mandy Hale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.