AT LAST!

The sun is shining
The gardener is happy
So I'm happy too! 

© Maureen Iles
18/04/18

After a dreary start to the week, it looks as if the weather is changing - so of course, Mr. HCB is out in the garden busily working - he didn't even know I had taken this shot - so may charge double as I didn't have his permission!  Not sure if it qualifies for Wide Wednesday, as the subject is beauty - you choose! 

He will be at cricket on Friday for three days, so guess I'd better decide what I want to do - I won't have a car, but there are trains and buses, friends to visit who are poorly, friends to have coffee with, holiday photographs to sort and a million other things - I promise I won't be bored.

Did I say how much we love being retired - in fact, along with many other retirees, we don't know how we ever had time to go to work!

Enjoy the sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.