Another project

I know there are a few knitters on Blip. I was inspired by Poppy and Lady Findhorn to knit some beanies. I downloaded the free Shetland wool week pattern, and was about to send for the wool when I noticed one of the stockists had a shop in a village about 10 miles away. It wasn’t obvious where it was. You had to hunt it out as it was upstairs above other shops and galleries. But what a gem. It only stocks British wool so isn’t cheap. My blip is the shelves of Jamieson and Smith from where I got my colours. Almost £20 - I hope I get 2 hats for that. They also had some gorgeous knitting pattern books but I resisted.

Mr C drove me as we’ve to wait a bit before I try driving again, so we had a walk after my shop visit. Felton used to be on the A1 but got by-passed in about 50 years ago. The Coquet, our river, runs through it on the way to the sea, so we had a gentle 3 mile stroll by the river. The sun came out, so even with the cool breeze it was pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.