Frosty Morn

There was a bachelor party happening this morning in the woods. I am so happy that I decided to leave the house early to be there just after sunrise. I had a good visit with the deer before work.  It was great!  I counted 8 bucks and a handful of does.  I could not decide between my photos as to what my main blip should be. I took individual portraits of each of the bucks and a few of the does but decided on my main one to show how frosty it was...and my extra for the lighting.  The buck was watching me from behind a tree so the shading and the early morning light sort of worked for me.

By the way, I have noticed that the bucks lay their ears more flat as they have been used to antlers.  Sort of cool  : ))

Now I need to run to take my daughter to her last dental appointment as my dependent (and covered by my insurance!).  You know your children have basically grown up when.....

Take care.  Happy Hump Day!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.