Farmhouse With Water Tower

When we were house hunting here back in 2011 this is the kind of house I had in mind. Although most of them are no longer used for water, there are still a lot of water towers around, attesting to the fact that other people must like them too. It is sort of ironic that a lot of people in the county are putting in ugly water storage tanks for fire protection since there are no fire hydrants. This lovely old farm house is not for sale and if it was, it probably comes with a large parcel of land, but I would still be tempted. I love its natural setting in the midst of an orchard.

I bid farewell to Marc and Teri as OilMan took them to the airport, wishing I could sit in the nice little airport lounge instead of trundling off to the dermatology office for what turned out to be three different procedures. I've been told not to do much until the anesthetic wears off and I can feel that I'm not doing anything to pull the stitches out of an awkward place in the back of my knee. Good thing we have plenty of leftovers from our barbecue last night...I will be quite happy to languish on the couch and watch television.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.