Flower Friday.: : Pea Flower

I woke up feeling tired, swept the rug of pins and dog hair and took my Zoom Pilates class hoping I would feel reinvigorated by it. Unfortunately I just seem to feel more tired as the day has gone on. Some days are just like that. It might have had something to do with the fact that the final Pilates exercise was one of those ones that was beyond my comprehension to figure out. (Forward fold from standing, walk hands out into a plank, three push-ups, walk hands back to feet and stand up...all on just one leg.)

 I have a lot of Kaffe Fassett designed Westminster fabrics and love them, so I thought, why look to his book for inspiration? Why not indeed? He gives directions like, 'cutting strips of random widths, sew these related colors together...'
Hard to know how to achieve random withs and related colors without getting out massive piles of fabric in every color.

As of today we are required to wear a mask if we must go out. Just when I thought I was off the hook for making more masks,  people are clamoring for the homemade kind so that the 'real' ones can be used by health care workers. I love the video of the Surgeon General of the United States showing how to make a 'no sew' mask out of an old tee shirt  and two rubber bands, then donning it above his very spiffy naval uniform....

The day was cold and gloomy and I never went farther than the blossoming pea plants growing on John's homemade trellis made out of the bamboo stalks we took out out of the garden last summer. I was taken by the similarity to the wings of a bee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.