Another year older...

Had to take my truck in for servicing to the little town of Hope that I've shared in a few older blip posts.  My truck needed to be in the shop most of the day, so my oldest daughter came in the morning and we drove out to the Alexandra Bridge (main image) and then into the woods for a wee hike.  She'd brought a lovely picnic lunch for us so we stood in the beauty of the forest inhaling the fresh scent underneath a canopy of green while the rain drizzled around us.  Precious moments.  

Just after noon, we drove back to Hope where my other daughter and grandson were waiting for me to continue our day.  I enjoyed a second lunch of french fries with my grandson, walked through town taking photos of him with numerous chainsaw wood carvings and then finished off with coffee and dessert late afternoon before driving the 2 hours back home.  

Came home to find our finish carpenter putting up the last of the stained wood trim I'd spent hours sanding and staining.  The handiwork is beautiful and adds such a rustic touch the basement.  So pleased with how it's turned out!  The painter comes back next week to paint all the doors and do some touch ups and then waiting for the plumber to install the vanity and toilet.  Our goal was to have it all done for when my love's sister and niece come to visit second week in May and I believe we'll have it finished.  I'm tired but so happy that we're almost there.  

Thanks for hanging in there while I've been so busy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.