A time for everything

By turnx3

Orange cranberry cake

Tuesday
I didnt get an outdoor blip today so I took a picture of the cake I baked this afternoon. There was a concert of Christmas music this evening in our new sanctuary, featuring Michael Chertock, who is Assistant Professor of Piano at the College Conservatory of Music in Cincinnati and also keyboardist with the Cincinnati Symphony, and we had invited some friends to come with us and then come back for coffee and dessert afterwards. It was a great concert - a mixture of arrangements of carols and carol medleys and popular/secular Christmas music. In a few of them he was joined by his daughter, who is only a ninth grader, but already has a wonderful voice. An enjoyable evening. The plate the cake is sitting on was painted and decorated for me a couple of years ago by my youngest daughter at one of these paint your own pottery places - you can see her painting it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.