A time for everything

By turnx3

Walkers amidst the reflections

Wednesday
Knowing the weather is deteriorating over the next couple of days, I took my exercise outside today - walking at Sharon Woods this afternoon. The water was quite still, making for lovely reflections, and this couple with their bright jackets kindly came along at just the right moment. We had a dreadful choir practice this evening. We've been focusing so much on last Sunday's Christmas "concert" and first Sunday in the new sanctuary, we are ill-prepared for this coming Sunday (which is supposed to be a capella!), Christmas Eve and January 6th which is Dedication Sunday for the new sanctuary. Quite a number of people were missing, and of course we have lost the "extras" who joined us just for last Sunday. It was as if we hadn't seen the music before! We stayed late, and we're meeting extra early on Sunday morning, but I still don't hold out much hope! I've brought the music home so I can practice and help Roger, but a lot of people can't do that. I think a lot of prayer is in order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.