The Maze

I think having a rest yesterday did me some good. I still don't feel 100% but my throat hurts a bit less - probably due to minimal talking yesterday. (Brian and the boys seem more relaxed today...But I doubt there's a connection!)

Brian is off now for Easter, and he did the Friday shopping. I had a walk into the Arbo with him though, and as far as the butchers' so he didn't have to carry all the shopping into town. It is glorious in the park today, and I took a few photos.

This one is the Arbo's Maze, starting to look properly established now. (This was taken three years ago today!) I think it also shows what a lovely day it is today!

I wanted to get my blip done so I can go and sit and watch more of the Easter Weekend feast of Rugby League on TV. It started last night and will continue all over the weekend. 

Hot Cross Buns, chocolate and Rugby League, including a live game for us on the Monday! I DO love Easter!!

There's the small matter of a Good Friday night at work tonight. It should be busy, but I'm up for it! We will hopefully have an extra pair of hands tonight too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.