Duck-Face

I went to work last night even though my throat hurt and it was a struggle. I managed OK while we were busy, but once we closed and were doing the cleaning it started to catch up with me and I started feeling really rough.

 I'd been using my voice all night with customers (And Liam and Lee!) but I guess focusing on remembering the new prices and getting orders right as well as making sure the usual jobs were done took my mind off my throat hurting a bit.

When I got home though it really hurt and I held off as long as I could on taking painkillers so they'd be working when I went to bed. I did sleep well, but I still felt unwell this morning so I called my Dad and said I would not be over - he didn't mind, I doubt he'd thank me if I'd gone and given them the Lurgy too!

So I've watched TV and read my book. The furthest I went was the Post Office/Co-op to send some mail, and across the road into the park to take a couple of quick photos of the ducks on the pond. It was beautifully warm there, and I think the fresh air helped a bit!

I've rang in sick for work tonight and I'm trying to rest my voice as much as I can! Hopefully I'll be able to go back tomorrow - Good Friday, and it is sure to be very busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.