In Town

Yesterday my throat started being really sore. It still is! Today is the day for getting my hair trimmed and roots done, and I seriously considered calling them and cancelling as I felt quite under the weather this morning, and I have what will probably be a hectic night at work to come tonight.

But my hair really does look a state, so I decided to go. My hairdresser probably wouldn't have minded if I'd cancelled. Thanks to people on holiday and off sick, she and the trainee were on their own in the shop today. 

I'm debating whether to go to my parents' tomorrow too. If I don't, it will be Thursday before I can go again - over a week between visits - unless I feel dramatically better by Saturday! I'll probably call and let my Dad decide whether he wants to risk it or not!

I had no ailments for ages, but in the last 6 weeks or so I've had loads of minor, niggly things. This is the worst, as my throat really does hurt and I feel quite tired and sniffy, but not out-and-out ill to the point where I can't do anything. And if I can do stuff, I feel like I should!

Anyway, while I was in town I popped to Waterstones and got a couple of books for two of my Grandsons for Easter (The third wants yet more toy cars!) I had a coffee while I was in there!

On my way home I noticed that Boots has moved into the old BHS building opposite where it used to be. It's just replaced one big, empty building with another! I had a bit of a look round but didn't buy anything. 

I took this photo of the War Memorial and St.Swithins Church too. It looks really pretty now all the flowers are blooming!

Home now! Will chill out until I have to go to work. I might watch the next episode of The Victim, once Jae has finished with the TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.