Sleep on the Lap Saturday!

Today i felt pretty lazy and didn't do very much early on. Well, I did finish my current book and accommodate Minstrel for a lengthy sleep on the lap. That was an excellent start to the day! I did some hobby stuff too.

This shot was taken with my mobile when he woke up and noticed something of interest only to him outside. I edited it on my phone too, and used a "Vintage" filter that makes it look like an old photo!

I didn't leave the house until this afternoon when I accompanied Brian to walk up to the hospital and drop some magazines in for his mum. She's on a ward now and doing OK, but understandably bored! It had been overcast all morning but brightened up nicely when we were out.

Despite not feeling like cooking, I made One-Pot Southwest Chicken for tea, and a veggie version for Jae of course! It has loads of veg in and is pretty healthy. It didn't taste too bad either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.